A Spanish Experience

Saturday 26.4.

We went to La Granja to the glass factory. There was a hall where were all kinds of designs. There were even Finnish designs. Then we went to see production of glass which was pretty cool. I had never seen it before (only on TV).

vidrio

After that (it was about 12 o’clock) Marta’s parents came to catch us and we drove to Valladolid. There was a big shopping mall. We ate meatballs in Ikea and shopped until 8 o’clock. When we came back home we left the house right away and Marta’s dad took us to Armando’s place (one of our exchange group). Everybody was there already. We ate and had a good time there. We left around 12 o’clock to the center of Segovia. We met new people and went home. We watched TV for awhile and went to bed.

Sunday 27.4.

We woke up at 11 and at one we went to a pub to meet Marta’s family. There were grandparents, uncle, aunt and cousins and Marta’s parents, sister and Marta of course. We snacked there and went to San Marcos (restaurant of Armando’s family) with Marta’s parents, sister and grandparents. I ate paella which was delicious! We had a great time there! I also got a scale model of the aqueduct which is a main part of Segovia. They said that aqueduct is a meeting place. The scale model is a nice memory! When we got home we studied a while. In the evening we met with Marta’s best friends in the center of Segovia. We went to a pub/restaurant and ate tapas and talked. Marta’s friends were very open and friendly. They took me to their group with very open arms. I love them and I love Spanish people! They don’t mind, for example, whether you are stylish or not stylish. They don’t give a damn of how you look. The only thing that matters is the inside of yours, your personality. That trip opened my eyes of how shallow people are in Finland…

Marta and her family were so nice and hospitable to me. I had a wonderful week with them! They even invited me to their villa in the summer. They said that I can come back whenever I want and if I ever go to Spain again I should go to see them. And, by the way, Marta’s parents only spoke me Spanish which was kinda educational.

Kiira

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑